Organization Structure

Organization Structure

The Society is managed by a 7 member Board of Directors elected for 3 year terms. The terms of office are staggered to provide continuity. Board members are elected at the annual membership meeting. The Board in turn appoints the Officers of the organization and provides policy direction and oversight.

In addition, an Advisory Board consisting of former Board members and supporters of OAS, provides such services as may from time to time be desired by the Board.

Mrs. Mary Jowyk, Founder of the organization, has served as President of OAS from its founding to the present.

OAS Board of Directors

Victor Czartorysky, Chairman
Mike Pawluk, Vice Chairman / Secretary
Bohdan Czartorysky
Lucy Lebedowicz
Mary Jowyk
Irene Jadlickyj, Registrar

OAS Advisory Board

Melanie Lebedowicz
Bohdan Siryk
Iryna Kucyj

OAS Officers

Mary Jowyk, Founder and President
Mariana Zadojanyj, Secretary